The “Delete for Everyone” option in WhatsApp will now be available for about an hour after you’ve sent a message. The feature was first reported earlier this year, but WhatsApp today updated the support docs to officially state “You only have about an hour after you’ve sent a message to Delete for Everyone.”
Until now, the “Delete for Everyone” option was only available for seven minutes after you have sent a message on WhatsApp. But now you the time limit is extended to one hour.
Notably, when you delete a message for everyone in WhatsApp, a note is displayed instead of your message that reads “This message was deleted” to the receiving persons. Also, once you delete a message for everyone, you can’t undo it, and the recipients have no way to retrieve it by any means.