Google is rolling out an update to the Google Translate app with support for 13 more languages to be translated through the camera mode. The update also fixes an issue “that prevented the Clear Translation History button from functioning”, and the issue with camera availability for Hebrew.

With version 5.25, you can now translate the following 13 languages by taking a picture through the Google Translate iPhone app:

  • Arabic
  • Bengali
  • Gujarati
  • Hindi
  • Kannada
  • Malayalam
  • Marathi
  • Nepali
  • Punjabi
  • Tamil
  • Telugu
  • Thai
  • Vietnamese

Download the updated Google Translate app from the App Store for free.

App Store Link