How to Disable or Hide ‘Shared with You’ section on Safari Start Page on iPhone

Sharing

De-clutter your Start Page in Safari by removing the links people share with you on iMessage.

Starting with iOS 15, Safari displays links to the articles that have been shared with you in the messages app by your contacts. While this can be really useful in many instances, it is more of an annoyance than a convenience.

Thankfully, you can either hide the section on the Safari start page; or you can completely turn off the feature altogether if you do not intend to use it at all.

Let’s first start with learning how to hide the section on the Safari start page.

Hide the ‘Shared with You’ Section in Safari from the Start Page Menu

Since the feature might come in handy at the time of need, you do not wish to turn it off but at the same time you do not like the clutter on the Safari start page, you can always hide the feature from Safari.

To do so, launch the ‘Safari’ app from the home screen or the app library of your iPhone.

Next, locate and click on the ‘Edit’ button present on the ‘Safari’ start page.

After that, locate the ‘Shared with You’ option and toggle the following switch to the ‘Off’ position.

Next, click on the ‘X’ icon from the top right corner of the screen to close the start page settings window.

That’s it, you will no longer see the ‘Shared with You’ section on the Safari start page. Now, if you ever feel the need to unhide the section, you can quickly go into the ‘Safari’ start page settings and toggle the switch to the ‘On’ position.

Disabling the ‘Shared with You’ from Safari Settings

You can also permanently disable the ‘Shared with You’ functionality on your iPhone if you wish to do so.

To do that, launch the ‘Settings’ app from the home screen or the app library of your iPhone.

Next, scroll down to locate and tap on the ‘Messages’ option present on your screen.

After that, scroll down and tap on the ‘Shared with You’ tab.

Then, toggle the switch following the ‘Safari’ field to the ‘Off’ position to permanently disable the ‘Shared with you’ section for Safari.

You can also disable the entire feature for all the supported apps, locate the ‘Automatic Sharing’ field and toggle the following switch to the ‘Off’ position.


There you go folks, now you know how to hide or even disable the ‘Shared with You’ section on Safari.